Canadian visa Agents in Nairobi

Canada Covid 19 – Updates

COVID-19: Latest UpdatesFor information on re-opening of the Canada Visa Application Centre

02 September 2020

The Visa Application Centre in Nairobi will re-open for business on Wednesday, 9th September and will provide the following limited services until further notice.

  • Biometrics collection for Biometric Instruction Letter holders only
  • Return of decision envelopes to applicants. Your decision envelope will be returned to you via the courier service offered by the VAC. Collection of decision envelopes in-person at the VAC is not permitted until further notice. Please refer to the “Buy Services” page of this website for further information on courier services offered by the VAC.
  • Permanent Resident Travel Document intake (via post/courier only). Submission of PRTD applications in person at the VAC is not permitted until further notice.
  • Submission of passport upon receipt of passport request letter from IRCC (via post/courier only) Submission of passport in person at the VAC is not permitted until further notice.
    The Opening Hours of the VAC will be as follows, until further notice:

Business Hours: Monday & Wednesday (only two working days): 08:00 – 15:00

Due to COVID-19 outbreak, the VAC may be implementing additional measures to ensure health and safety of applicants.04 August 2020

The Canada VAC in “Nairobi” is closed to the public, but will provide passport return services via courier only with effect from 20th July 2020 (Monday & Wednesday). A VAC representative will contact applicants whose passports are ready to be returned and will provide further details regarding how passports will be returned to applicants via the courier service provided by the VAC


01 July 2020Canada Visa Application Centres closedFollowing Ministerial Instructions issued by the Minister of Citizenship and Immigration of Canada on April 9, April 29, May 19, June 9 and July 1, 2020 applicants can no longer submit an application for temporary residence in paper at the VAC. New Ministerial Instructions issued on July 1, 2020 have extended this measure until September 30, 2020. All applications for temporary residence must continue to be submitted online via IRCC’s website:

If you submitted an application for temporary residence in paper to the VAC on or after April 10, 2020, your application will be returned to you.
Please note that as of July 1, 2020, the Minister of Citizenship and Immigration of Canada has also lifted the suspension on the processing of temporary resident visa (visitor visa) applications. Although processing of applications has resumed, travel restrictions to Canada remain in place. For more details, visit the IRCC website.
Canada has stopped accepting visa applications until further notice in Wuhan (China), Rome (Italy), Ankara & Istanbul (Turkey), Rangoon (Myanmar), Niamey (Niger), Bamako (Mali), Recife (Brazil), Doha (Qatar), Cape Town & Pretoria (South Africa), Montevideo (Uruguay), Erbil (Iraq), Guatemala City (Guatemala), Lagos & Abuja (Nigeria), Nairobi (Kenya), Kigali (Rwanda) Dublin (Ireland), London (UK), Kinshasa (DR Congo), Lima (Peru), Los Angeles (USA), La Paz (Bolivia), Santiago (Chile), Caracas (Venezuela), Amman (Jordan), Algiers (Algeria), Cebu & Manila (Philippines), Yerevan (Armenia), Skopje (Macedonia), Georgetown (Guyana), Bridgetown (Barbados), Kingston & Montego Bay (Jamaica), Antananarivo (Madagascar), Harare (Zimbabwe), Santa Domingo (Dominican Republic), Kathmandu (Nepal), Nur-Sultan (Kazakhstan), Kampala (Uganda), Dushanbe (Tajikistan), Brasilia (Brazil), Novosibirsk & Yekaterinburg (Russia), Rabat (Morocco), Jakarta (Indonesia), Tegucigalpa (Honduras), Bali (Indonesia), Port Au Prince (Haiti), Dublin (Ireland), Colombia, Asuncion (Paraguay), Tunis (Tunisia), Lviv & Kiev (Ukraine), and Tbilisi (Georgia), Kuwait City (Kuwait), Muscat (Oman), Mexico City (Mexico), San Jose (Costa Rica), Managua (Nicaragua), Porto Alegre (Brazil), Port Louis (Mauritius), La Paz (Bolivia), Dakar (Senegal), Pristina (Kosovo), Abidjan (Ivory Coast), Conakry (Guinea), Quito (Ecuador), Tegucigalpa (Honduras), San Salvador (El Salvador), Panama City (Panama), Yaoundé (Cameroon), Sao Paulo (Brazil), Buenos Aires and Mendoza (Argentina), Riyadh, Jeddah and Khobar (Saudi Arabia), Dusseldorf and Singapore, Bishkek (Kyrgyzstan), New Delhi, Chandigarh, Jalandhar, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Pune, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Chennai (India), Moscow, Rostov-on-Don, St. Petersburg, Vladivostok, Novosibirsk and Yekaterinburg (Russia), Rio de Janeiro (Brazil), Bogota, Medellin and Cali (Colombia) and Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet (Bangladesh).

Canada Visa Requirements Information

COVID 19 Visa updates


The Canada Visa Application Centre in Nairobi, Kenya will remain closed until further notice due to the Covid-19. Please visit this website for further updates

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top